alaska state fair
hope you enjoyed the 2019 fair, see you next year!
Menu

2019 Craig Taylor Farm Exhibit Highlights

Download printer friendly version

Tuesday, August 20

1st Entry Poultry & Rabbits

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Wednesday, August 21

Open Livestock Entry

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Thursday, August 22

TBA

TBA

Friday, August 23

Dairy & Beef Showmanship & Conformation

noon – 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 24

Swine, Sheep & Goat Showmanship & Conformation Master Showmanship

noon – 4:00 pm

Sunday, August 25

Last Frontier Poultry Show

11:00 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, August 26

Scarecrow Contest

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Open Livestock Pick-Up

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

1st Entry Poultry & Rabbit Pick-U

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Tuesday, August 27

4-H Livestock Entry

3:00 pm – 7:00 pm

2nd Entry Poultry & Rabbits

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm

14th Annual Alaska’s Midnight Sun Great Pumpkin Weigh-Off

2:00 pm

Wednesday, August 28

4-H Market Judging

3:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Thursday, August 29

4-H Livestock Classes

noon – 7:00 pm

Friday, August 30

4-H Showmanship

10:00 am – 4:00 pm

24nd Annual Giant Cabbage Weigh-Off

7:00 pm

Saturday, August 31

4-H Jr. Market Livestock Auction

noon – 4:00 pm

Sunday, September 1

TBA

TBA

Monday, September 2

Farm Exhibits closes at 6:00 pm on Labor Day

Small Fry Showmanship

noon – 1:00 pm

4-H Fun Day

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Pick-up All Animals

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Daily Events

The GCI Petting Zoo

Mingle with baby animals, open noon to 8:00 pm

Fowl Weather Friends

Visit the hatchery and see the baby chicks, open noon to 8:00 pm

Sudsy’s Barn

Interactive handwashing station, open during fair hours

The Milking Parlor

Cow and Goat milking demonstrations, Throughout the day.