Alaska
State Fair
Menu

2018 Farm Exhibit Highlights

Download Printer Friendly Version (PDF)

Tuesday, Aug. 21

1st Entry Poultry & Rabbits

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm


Tuesday, Aug. 22

Open Livestock Entry

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm


Tuesday, Aug. 23

TBA

TBA


Friday, Aug. 24

Dairy & Beef Showmanship & Conformation

noon – 3:00 pm


Saturday, Aug. 25

Swine, Sheep & Goat Showmanship & Conformation, Master Showmanship

noon – 4:00 pm


Sunday, Aug. 26

TBA

TBA


Monday, Aug. 27

Scarecrow Contest

Open Livestock Pick-Up

1st Entry Poultry & Rabbit Pick-Up

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm


Tuesday, Aug. 28

4-H Livestock Entry

2nd Entry Poultry & Rabbits

13th Annual Alaska’s Midnight Sun Great Pumpkin Weigh-Off

3:00 pm – 7:00 pm

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm

2:00 pm


Wednesday, Aug. 29

4-H Market Judging

3:00 pm – 8:00 pm


Thursday, August 30

4-H Livestock Classes

noon – 7:00 pm


Friday, August 31

10:00 am – 4:00 pm

7:00 pm


Saturday, Sept. 1

4-H Jr. Market Livestock Auction

noon – 4:00 pm


Sunday, Sept. 2

TBA


TBA


Monday, Sept. 3

Small Fry Showmanship

4-H Fun Day

Pick-up All Animals

noon – 1:00 pm

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm


Thank you to Black Lake Buildings for being our Livestock Sponsor

Farm Exhibits closes at 6:00 pm on Labor Day

 

Daily Events


The GCI Petting Zoo

Mingle with baby animals

open noon to 8:00 pm


Fowl Weather Friends

Visit the hatchery and see the baby chicks

open noon to 8:00 pm


Sudsy’s Barn

Interactive hand-washing station

open noon to 10:00 pm


The Milking Parlor

Cow and Goat milking demonstrations

Throughout the day.